PDA

View Full Version : Tiny manipulator! Help



rmattisonav8r
10-07-2013, 08:49 PM
IMy manipulator for scale move and pivot is tiny. You can barely see it. How can I scale the manipulator?

david.randle
10-08-2013, 09:03 AM
Its not that the manipulator is small per say....it could be that your model is massive. Our manipulators auto scale based on zoom level to the model but i've seen rare cases where the geometry is scaled so big that is affects the manipulator scale. Try scaling your model down significantly.

rmattisonav8r
10-08-2013, 02:59 PM
The model was enormous, I brought it in from Catia. I used autosize and it shrinks to .01 scale. The manipulator get no bigger when I do that. My manipulator is barely visible at roughly 1/4 the size of the mouse pointer?

blitz
10-08-2013, 03:40 PM
The model was enormous, I brought it in from Catia. I used autosize and it shrinks to .01 scale. The manipulator get no bigger when I do that. My manipulator is barely visible at roughly 1/4 the size of the mouse pointer?

Try scaling your model down in catia first to 1/100th or 1/1000th the size, then import into bunkspeed. Maybe that will work.

david.randle
10-09-2013, 12:53 AM
If you don't use autosize, please try adjusting the incoming CAD unites to better reference the scale being used in CATIA.

bben
11-08-2013, 10:14 AM
Try scaling your model down in catia first to 1/100th or 1/1000th the size,

blitz
03-27-2014, 05:23 PM
Our manipulators auto scale based on zoom level to the model but i've seen rare cases where the geometry is scaled so big that is affects the manipulator scale. Try scaling your model down significantly.

______________________________

Fut 14 Coins (http://www.futcoinsvip.com/) | Fifa 14 Ultimate Team Coins (http://www.fifa14coinsstore.com/)

This guy is spamming and repeating other people's posts. He is doing this to get links to his site - look at his signature.

haknslash
03-27-2014, 06:15 PM
Yes please ban the spam bots!!