PDA

View Full Version : Dont understand the difference - Shot- Pro/Drive

Nicks
01-26-2015, 07:33 AM
Hey there

Im a freelance designer/3d artist and Im considering purchasing Bunkspeed. However Im not sure if Bunkspeed Shot would be sufficient for me or not?

The information states that "Bunkspeed SHOT™ is simply accurate, with no settings for quality at all" - What does that mean exactly?

/Nick

Aselert
01-26-2015, 12:57 PM
Global Bunkspeed concept is to make photorealistic rendering accessible to all, especially designer.

Following this:
- Shot is an easy to use tools of dedicate for rendering
- Pro is an easy to use tools of dedicate for rendering + animating + other features
- Drive is an easy to use tools of dedicate for rendering + animating + other features dedicates for car/transport designer

The render quality will be the same, just the features/options are changing ;)

Nicks
01-27-2015, 07:18 AM
Thank you very much for taking the time to answer.

So if I understand this correctly, I will be able to use all the important features in 'Shot' for still pictures. That sounds good, however Im still a little perplexed about how they phrased it in the product information = "Bunkspeed SHOT™ is simply accurate, with no settings for quality at all". If somebody could clear that up I would really appreciate it before I make the purchase.

Also one last question: Since Im a industrial designer, and is looking to start working for automotive companies in the near future. What are the features in 'Drive' you mentioned that were specific for car/transport design?

Thanks in advance
/Nick

Aselert
01-27-2015, 04:08 PM
"Bunkspeed SHOT™ is simply accurate, with no settings for quality at all" = means that you will get high quality rendering images, without searching many settings and loosing time to get quality ;)

Bunkspeed could be summary by: SIMPLE / QUALITY / SPEED

Aselert
01-27-2015, 04:09 PM
You can easily compare with it:

http://www.bunkspeed.com/shop/compare