PDA

View Full Version : Unable to apply more than one rotation animation



Paul
03-12-2012, 08:58 AM
Hi all,

I'm unable to apply more than one rotation animation to an object. Has anyone else come across this? is there a workaround? It used to work in the old hypermove.
I'm working on a live project that requires this, so any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Paul

david.randle
03-12-2012, 03:54 PM
Paul -

Two things to mention here:

1. As with HyperMove, you can only have one rotation animation per part/group/model. That hasn't changed.
2. What will allow you to add more rotations to an object is keyframing the rotation, but under the animation options (double click on the animation in the timeline to reveal the options), make sure you uncheck "use shortest distance" for keyframe interpolation.

Hope this helps,

Thanks

Paul
03-12-2012, 04:47 PM
Thanks David - I'll give this a try and let you know if it works out. My mistake regarding Hypermove - for some reason I seem to remember it doing it, must be getting old. Cheers.