PDA

View Full Version : animation in a file? don't render something else without deleting it



andy
05-07-2012, 07:50 PM
This burned me today as I wasn't aware.

If you have animation on a file you can't render the object in a different position without adding a keyframe at that position, or deleting it.

I figured I'd just get what I see. I was rendering at a frame with no keyframes, so I thought it would work. No, it actually rendered frame 1, not even the last frame with keys.

Just be aware before you go sending any files off and them rendering exactly like files you already have rendered.

david.randle
03-13-2013, 02:57 AM
ummmm, that doesn't sound right. Did you accidentally hit render while in the animation tab of the render settings? or did you have an animated camera active when rendering?

andy
03-13-2013, 06:57 PM
No, I guess I could render an animation from frame 10-10 to solve this problem?

david.randle
03-14-2013, 06:00 PM
Yeah, that would be a workaround. Still something doesn't sound right however...any more info you can provide would help

andy
03-18-2013, 12:38 PM
I actually already sent the file to Brian. He has a few of them, and confirmed a bunch of problems. I'm back in 3ds for now so I can keep things moving.