PDA

View Full Version : Decals: Why are they showing up on both sides of my model???



artem
05-11-2012, 07:05 PM
I'm trying to put a decal on a square plate and the decal shows up on the front AND the back of the plate! Why? I just need it to show up in the front! Help!

artem
05-11-2012, 07:08 PM
Looks like the model scales where all messed up and I had to put decal depth to 0.0001 for it to just show up on one side.... When will the models import based on actual CAD (SW) dimensions?

robusto92
05-11-2012, 07:35 PM
They should now. When you import is "autosize" checked?

andy
05-14-2012, 02:05 PM
It's best to cut your decals in your 3d software, OR, scale your models up to be about 1-3 meters in size manually. AutoScale causes a mess of problems that you'll hate later, and certain features like this one don't work well unless you're model roughly the size of a car. A little bigger doesn't hurt.

Of course, scaling larger causes problems with physical accuracy also. So there's a trade-off.