+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Status Update for Plugins?

  1. #1
    Member wheeldude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    47

    Status Update for Plugins?

    Bunkspeed,

    Hey what's the latest status for the new batch of plugins (SolidWorks 2012 and Catia V5)? My workflow has hit a wall with a recent model, the *.stp file will not import cleanly (missing faces) no matter what I try. I have a feeling the SW plugin would probably offer much cleaner (perfect) results without any of my current headaches.

    Is the Catia V5 plugin still on your list?
    Kustom Machine: i7-4770/Dual GTX760 2G/16GB RAM - Win7 Pro x64
    Dell Precision 490/Dual Xeon X5355/GTX 650 2G/16GB RAM - Win7 Pro x64
    Bunkspeed Shot/Pro 2014.2.7.3370

  2. #2
    Administrator david.randle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    1,252
    2012.3 due to ship soon has support for SW2012 and a few new importer as well with the Plugin soon to follow. Catia is still on the list. You can import 3Dxml from Catia easily. It usually gives much better results than STEP.
    David Randle / General Manager / Bunkspeed

  3. #3
    Member wheeldude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    47
    Hi David,

    Thanks for the reply. I noticed on the import popup window that there are "passes" and the ability to add more passes (with adjustable criteria). Are these "passes" settings covered in a manual somewhere? Are there any guidelines you can offer for when to use additional passes? What are the typical settings we should be paying attention to for each of these passes?
    Kustom Machine: i7-4770/Dual GTX760 2G/16GB RAM - Win7 Pro x64
    Dell Precision 490/Dual Xeon X5355/GTX 650 2G/16GB RAM - Win7 Pro x64
    Bunkspeed Shot/Pro 2014.2.7.3370

  4. #4
    Junior Member BFFTCAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Hello together,

    any new status updates regarding the Catia V5-plugin? It always is pretty hard work to generate and import 3dxml- or step-files and you do not always get the results you expect to - especially when importing larger assemblies.
    Thank you!

  5. #5
    Junior Member BFFTCAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    No development in progress?

  6. #6
    Member wheeldude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    47
    Bump for status updates from Bunkspeed.
    Kustom Machine: i7-4770/Dual GTX760 2G/16GB RAM - Win7 Pro x64
    Dell Precision 490/Dual Xeon X5355/GTX 650 2G/16GB RAM - Win7 Pro x64
    Bunkspeed Shot/Pro 2014.2.7.3370

  7. #7
    Administrator david.randle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    1,252
    All - We have no plans for a direct Catia importer or plugin at this time.

    Updated Solidworks 2014, Rhino and Sketchup plugins are being delivered within the next couple of weeks.

    Talk soon
    David Randle / General Manager / Bunkspeed

  8. #8
    Junior Member JasonS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    10
    How about the 3dXML import fix?

  9. #9
    Administrator david.randle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    1,252
    3dXML fix is expected with our next dot release in late january/early february. That fix requires an update to the entire import library so we can't release that in a minor patch.
    David Randle / General Manager / Bunkspeed

  10. #10
    Senior Member artem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    259
    Is there Solidworks 2014 support yet?

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts