+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: New renders for a news project

  1. #1

    New renders for a news project

    Hi everybody,

    I've just start a new project...
    The form of the lamp is in development... So i'll post the evolution of this project!

    Wish you enjoy,

    Vincent.
    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Senior Member jlowap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Posts
    106
    Nice start! love to see what this turns into!
    James Lovell

    Bunkspeed: Shot 2012.6.0.10
    Autodesk: AutoCAD 2014 : Inventor Professional 2014 : 3DS Max 2014 : Showcase 2014 : Mudbox 2014
    Adobe: Creative Cloud CC

    Dell T5600 - 8(16)-Core Xeon E5-2687W - 16GB ECC RAM (Hyper-threading Enabled)
    Windows 7 Professional SP1
    Nvidia Quadro 4000 2GB RAM (320.00 Driver)

  3. #3
    Senior Member blitz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Waterloo, Canada
    Posts
    175
    Love the composition and texturing.

  4. #4
    Administrator david.randle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    1,252
    Very cool! looks like a workbench with a great idea about to pop out of it! Thanks for sharing
    David Randle / General Manager / Bunkspeed

  5. #5
    Senior Member haknslash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    293
    Very nice!
    Kenny Wilson
    900D ASUS Maximus VI Extreme 4770k 3x GTX 780 Ti's AX1200i 32GB RAM H100i a lot of SP120 fans
    Bunkspeed Shot Pro 2014

  6. #6
    Thank you...

  7. #7
    Hi everybody,
    I have a question... Technical one!
    I would like to know to texture wood, it's difficult to explain in english but how to texture the cut of slice?
    I wish you anderstand what I said.

    Thank you,

    Vincent.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Aselert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    447
    Explain me in french if you want

    (very cool render, btw!)

  9. #9
    Bonjour,

    Merci, en fait, je souhaiterais pouvoir appliquer 2 matériaux différents sur un même objet, entre la tranche du bois au dessus et le côté (là où il y aurait normalement la découpe!).
    Je travaille sous C4D et lorsque je sépare les surfaces de mon cube sous C4D, je ne peux pas travailler les différents côtés de ce cube distinctement sous BS!

    Voilà, j'espère avoir été assez clair (du moins plus qu'en anglais!

    Merci,

    Thank you Vincent.
    Attached Images

  10. #10
    Senior Member Aselert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    447
    En effet je comprends bien. Le plus simple est de mettre les éléments en question (la tranche, le dessus, coté etc) sur des calques différents depuis C4D.
    Ce n'est pas ce que tu fais classiquement pour le reste? (la table n'est-elle pas sur un calque différent?).

    Dis moi si ça fonctionne pour toi

    Indeed I understand. The easiest way is to put the parts (the slice, top, side, etc.) on different layers, from C4D.
    This is not what you typically do for the rest? (the table is not it on a different layer?).

    Tell me if it works for you

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts